Tato stránka nemá žádné podstránky.
There are several interesting places in the vicinity of the Slatinice Tourist Center, which we would like to draw your attention to.
It is located in the former rectory stable between the spa building Balnea and the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Slatinice. In this exposition is 160 paintings by this well-known czech artist, who became famous mainly for his paintings with prehistoric themes.
Veterans museum in Slatinice is situated on the main street in the building with patisserie and guest house. Historical cars and motorcycles are displayed here. In a renovated farm from 1850 at an area of 400 square meters you will have a chance to see a collection of vintage cars and motorcycles Mercedes Benz, BMW and KdF brands mostly from the 1930s. The visior will be captivated by the atmosphere of the historical city of Olomouc, a car repair shop with a gasoline station from the early 1920s or by a country barn with a vintage car stored under a heap of straw and surrounded with various historical farming tools.
Along the yellow tourist route is the top of Velký Kosíř with a recently built lookout tower. The distance is less than 5 km. Velký Kosíř is humorously called “Haná Mont Blanc“. It is a forested round mountain range on the border of Olomouc and Prostějov region. From 15th to 18th century there were extensive vineyards on the southern slopes. The peak is 442 meters above sea level and at the top there is a recently built wooden lookout tower, which stands on a stone foundation and is strengthened with steel elements.
In 2018 there was built a chapel on the top of Malý Kosíř which is dedicated to St. Antonín Paduánský. The chapel was bulit by locals and is made of larch wood. It is an open building with an altar and a cross. Just below the top there is also a lookout which is called “a landfill“ and you can see the territory of Haná from it.
The gallery is located in the former Evangelical Church of Czech Brethren. The nave of the church has a simple rectangular ground plan. The church has been unused for a long time and went to ruin, so in 2011 it was bought by the village. It has been reconstructed and now it serves as an exposition and concert hall.
It offers traditionally brewed czech lagers which are unfiltered and unpasteurized with a fine turbidity caused by brewer’s yeast. You can go to the brewery along the spa-brewery trail (which starts at the tourist information centre in Slatinice). The trail leads mainly on unpaved forest paths and the lenght is 5,6 km. Visitors can enjoy “a golden drink“ right in the pub.
The distance is 5 km from Slatinice. You can see here train models in a different scales driving in the garden between trees and flowers. There are real railway builders who made their locomotives on their own. It is outdoor rails set in the garden. Open from May to September.
The memorial of fallen airmen is located on the yellow tourist route from Slatinice to the hill Velký Kosíř, it is about 1 km from the village. This memorial commemorates the air tragedy of November 10, 1998, when four members of the elite 331st Tiger squadron from Přerov, returning from an air show in Aldergrove, Northern Ireland, near Belfast, died in a crash of Mi-24V at the foot of the Velký Kosíř. Every year a reverential meeting is held here to honor fallen soldiers.
It is a classicistic Chateau surrounded by a landscaped park with an area of 21,5 hectares, which is one of the most valuable objects of historical greenery in Moravia and it is also one of the most beautiful romantic landscaping in the Czech republic. It is linked with the aristocratic Silva-Tarouca. The friend of this art-loving aristocratic family was the famous czech painter Josef Mánes, who regularly visited this locality and worked here between the years 1849 and 1870. There is also the
largest collection of his works in the country, which is open to the public. There is also an exposition of films by Zdeněk and Jan Svěrák.
The distance is 7 km from Slatinice. The visitor can see here the development of the firefighting equipment. The museum is located in the fire extinguishers factory of R. A. Smekal, which was very famous in former Austria-Hungary. The exposition includes the simplest, hand-powered machines, horse-drawn carriage syringes and also modern powerful machines. Remarkable are demonstrations of forgotten crafts (metalsmith, helmet maker etc.), which stood at the beginning of the development of these unique machines.
The museum was built with a significant support from partners. In 2021, the museum was enlarged to another floor. Visitors can see around 50 carriages and sleighs, the exposition of lanterns and many interesting things connected with these historical means of transport. In the museum, visitors can see also archbishop’s carriages, hearses, examples of the original condition and a restoration workshop. Interestingly, all carriages are usable and can be seen working on various occasions. It is the largest carriage museum in Europe that is worth visiting. In july, the museum organizes an unique event Josefkol, which is an international gathering of masters of wheeles, carriages and reins crafts.
It is a monument of the building activity of the lower aristocracy in Central Moravia. The oldest written mention about this originally gothic fortress is from 1351. In the top floor, there is a small gallery and a space for exhibitions. It is open from April to September.
It was built by the Count Ferdinand Bonaventura Harrach between the years 1760 and 1763, later it was connected with the Kinský family. The most beautiful interiors of the chateau are Red lounge,
Golden lounge and the library. The chateau is surrounded by the park with the linden alley. The chateau offers several guided tours and also separated exhibitions.
The brewery is part of the distillery and continues in the long tradition of brewing beer in Náměšť na Hané. The brewery has a permanent offer and also occasional specials. In the brewery visitors find a brewery pub offering draught beers and interesting delicacies.
The distance is 7 km from Slatinice. It is a nature trail leading from the Náměšť na Hané Chateau, around the amphitheater and then along the Šumice river. You can walk to the nearby village of Laškov. The Šumice river cuts deep into the highlands and creates a picturesque valley wit steep wooden slopes. This area is geomrphological, botanical, zoological and archaeological valuable.
It is located 36 km from Slatinice. It is one of the most beautiful castles in Moravia. Originally, it was built in the gothic style, but in the 19th and 20th centuries it was reconstructed in the romantic gothic style. Visitors can also see the beautiful countryside here. The combination of the castle and landscape has become an attraction for filmmakers.
It is located about 16 km from Slatinice above the Podhradský pond (near the recreation area). Cultural events are held here regularly. Visitors can choose from several types of guided tours. The castle was built between the years 1680 and 1688 by Jan Adam of Liechtenstein according to the project of Karel Eusebius of Liechtenstein. The building was supposed to have 3 floors and a richly decorated facade, but it was not completed and only 4 rooms were furnished. The other rooms were dwellings for office workers. The castle was nationalized in 1931. Since 2001 it is in reconstruction.
The distance is 16 km from Slatinice. It i sone of the oldest dams in the Morava river basin. It was put into operation in 1936. There are several beaches on the shore.
A large natural swimming pool between Lhota nad Moravou and Náklo is located about 10 km from Litovel and from Slatinice it is 16,6 km. The sandpit has grassy-sandy beaches, but the entrance to the water is quite steep.
It is a large complex of corridors which is unique with their size and with their gorgeous, well-preserved and various dripstone decoration. The visitor can see helictites, which are stalactites that grow against the laws of gravity. The total length of all corridors known today is over 3,5 km of which about 800m are open to the public.
It is located in the nature conservation area of Litovelské Pomoraví near the village of Mladeč. The complex labyrinth of fissure corridors can be found inside the calcite hill of Třesín. The cave served as a ritual burial ground of the Cro-Magnon man from the middle Paleolithic. The total length of the route is 1080 m of which 380 m are open to the public.
Olomouc is called “Little Prague“ because it is the second largest conservation area in the Czech republic. In this historic center you can find a number of attractive places such as monasteries and temples, art and technical museums, large parks, ZOO and an aquapark. The pride of Olomouc is the baroque column of the Holy Trinity on the Upper square, which has been listed as UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2001.
In the past, Olomouc was an impregnable city and this systém was dismantled just before the First World War. Nowadays we can see fragments of ancient fortifications. The Olomouc Fortress consisted of twenty fortresses and other military buildings, which are currently connected by a 30 km nature trail “Journey through the fortresses of the Imperial-Royal Olomouc Fortress“. Some forts are open to the public (Crown Fortress, Fort II. Radíkov, Fort XVII. Křelov).
It is a pilgrimage baroque church located in the Premonstratensian rectory on the Holy Hill, northeast from Olomouc. It is a single-nave baroque church with a 100m yellowish facade. The foundation stone of the facade was laid in 1669. The interior features a fresco decoration by Handke and other artists. This church was promoted to a minor basilica in 1995 by the Pope John Paul II., who visited it.
Originally a Romanesque cathedral from the 12th century, it is the most important sacral building in Olomouc. Throughout its existence, it has undergone a number of reconstructions. The dominant feature of the cathedral are two towers, which are an integral part of the Olomouc skyline. The main nave of the cathedral is open all year round and there is a guide during the tourist season.
It is a late gothic three-nave church with a cross vault. The church has 2 asymmetrical towers and the largest organ in Central Europe. It is open to the public almost all year round.
The distance is 12 km from Slatinice. The south tower has a new steel staircase, which ensure a safe ascent to the lookout. Along the way visitors can also see an exposition focusing on the history of the city, church and organ.
It is the dominant feature of the Svobody Street, a late Gothic church in Olomouc. Originally an evangelical church. During the communist era, it began to be used as a library. Now, the church is in the reconstruction. There will be a tourist information centre.
It is originally a Gothic church, but due to its destruction it was later rebuilt into a Baroque church. This place is considered to be the first domed building of the northern Italian type in Moravia. You can see here three domes showing that God lives among the Holy Trinity. Services are held here regularly.
The original monastery was built in honor of St. Stephen in 1077 by the Moravian prince Ota I. Sličný and his wife Euphemia. Hradisko was greatly ravaged, mostly by the Hussite wars, when it was even burned down, with the exception of the church of St. Stephen. Then there were good and bad times over the years. Eventually, Hradisko became a military hospital, but the chapel of St. Stephen was transformed into a church. It is a National Cultural Monument. This Baroque complex is open to the public on designated days.
It is the official residence of the Olomouc bishops and archbishops. Originally, this palace was built in the Renaissance style, but considerable damage required its reconstruction. The palace was rebuilt in the Baroque style and significantly expanded, but it did not acquire its current appearance until the beginning of the 20th century. Possibilities of a tour from the end of April to the end of September.
It was ceremoniously opened on June 3, 1956. Almost 300 animal species are cared for here and it can boast of several breeding successes (Rothschild’s giraffes). There is also a lookout tower in the area. It is situated near the Pilgrimage Basilica of Our Lady of the Holy Hill.
The distance is 12 km from Slatinice. During the walk through the beautiful ZOO, visitors can visit the lookout tower, which stands next to the snack bar.
A total water area is 1200 m2 (a half of it is inner part which is open all year round). The aquapark has many conventional water attractions.
A large body of water in the nature conservation area Litovelské Pomoraví is located about 5 km from Olomouc. Part of the shore is converted into beaches. The lake is also used for fishing.
Prostejov is also called "Haná Jerusalem". The first mention of Jews in Prostějov dates from 1392. In the 16th century, thanks to tolerant politics, the Jewish town grew, from 1522 Jews had their own school and from 1540 a synagogue. The Jewish community suffered a huge blow during the Nazi ideology. After this experience, only 109 Jews returned to Prostějov, who restored their religious community in 1945. Today, Prostějov is an elegant and modern city with poetic festivals, two town halls and a number of well-known natives.
The main building of the museum is situated in the historic building of the former town hall on Prostějov square and make its dominant feature. Visitors can see permanent expositions here or they can go to the second building of the Na Špalíčku museum in the former jewish quarter and see there thematic expositions.
The silhouette of the town of Prostějov is decorated with the building of the new town hall, which you can find in the center on the main square. Visitors can see here the exposition about the history and present of the town hall, a clockwork and an astronomical clock. The greatest charm here has a breathtaking view of Prostějov and the surrounding area. The opening hours are on the city’s website.
In this aquapark there are 3 pools with many attractions. Even children enjoy the children’s pool and a paddling.
It is a newly built swimming pool in the area of the former sports club swimming pool. The pool is after a complete reconstruction since 2018.
Litovel is called "Haná Venice" due to its position in the middle of seven (now six) branches of the Morava river. A festival of the same name is also regularly held in Litovel.
The museum is situated in the former shooting range building. Visitors can see short-term expositions and also the permanent exposition dedicated to handicrafts in Litovel in the first half of the 20th century or an exposition dedicated to Gustav Frištenský.
Litovelské Pomoraví is located between the towns of Litovel and Olomouc and since 1990 it is declared a nature conservation area. Visitors can be captivated by the enchanting meanders created by the Morava river.
This swimming pool is cleaned without chemistry by special plants. It was opened in 2013.
This is a private collection of Mr. Jiří Sedláček. The museum is one of the oldest of its kind in the Czech Republic. There are 230 harmonicas up to 150 years old. The tour must be booked in advance.
It is located 39 km from Slatinice. It is a gothic castle built in the style of a french castellum. The castle was built in the first half of the 13th century (first mention is from 1260). There is a hunting and forestry museum which contains an unique collection of trophies and stuffed animals from the Czech republic, Poland, Italy, India and Africa. Everything was created thanks to the hunting interest of the Liechtenstein family.
It is located 24 km from Slatinice. This chateau is famous for the Charming tower, which is 96 m high. There are several architectural styles – renaissance, baroque and viennese style.
The distance is 13 km from Slatinice. It is situated in the courtyard of the municipal office. Visitors can see for example the collection of traveler Emil Holub or an exposition dedicated to the earlier country life.
The distance is 8 km from Slatinice. The house is used as a museum and is open from may to october. The house is equipped with an exposition dedicated to the life of the artist.
The distance is 19 km from Slatinice. It is located on the ground floor of the Konice Chateau and visitors can see here crafts, that have a long tradition in this area. There is also an exposition dedicated to the tailoring and you can find here the largest collection of axes. Open all year round.
The distance is 29 km from Slatinice. The exposition offers the history of a special Olomouc cheese called “tvarůžek“ (a round soft ripened cheese with a distinct aroma), which is now produced only in Loštice. On the second floor, there is a film screening the production of this cheese. Furthermore, visitors can see containers in which the cheese was prepared. Open all year round.
The distance is 24 km from Slatinice. It is a national natural monument. It is located around a gothic fortress since the middle of the 15th century. The original garden was arranged by Quido Riedel into an aesthetically pleasing park. There are trees, bushes, perennials and aquatic plants from all over the world. There are 300 species and cultivars in the arboretum.
The distance is 12 km from Slatinice. There are plant species for teaching primary school pupils. The purpose of the garden is to provide basic information about all the present speciemens. Open all year round.
The distance is 20 km from Slatinice. It is a baroque church with two 59 m high towers. Pilgrims worship the image of the Virgin Mary here. In the village of Dub, pilgrimages are regularly held.
It is located 25 km from Slatinice. It is a significant baroque monument in Central Moravia. It is a Marian pilgrimage site where pilgrimages take place several times a year. Near the church there is a spring and also a beautiful Marian garden.
The distance is 12 km from Slatinice. Pilgrimages take place here regularly (the 13th day of the month from May to October). The chapel was recently renovated.
The distance is 19 km from Slatinice. It is a set of buildings of folk architecture. Folklore festivals are regularly held here. Open from May to August.
The distance is 6 km from Slatinice. It is a remnant of a former manor house. Since 2007 it was in a reconstruction. On the ground floor there is an exposition of the history of Ludéřov Fortress. You can also find there information about the Celtic sanctuary on the nearby Příhon hill. Open every Sunday from May to September.
The distance is 16 km from Slatinice. This brewery regularly brews up to 36 types of beer. The first batch of beer was brewed here in 2010. Beer is for purchase only, there is no pub.
The distance is 17 km from Slatinice. This brewery is open from 2014. The beer was originally brewed for private consumption only, but thanks to its success, it became a real brewery for all fans of beer. The brewery also has a brewery pub.
It is located 10 km from Slatinice. The area of the former swimming pool was rebuilt into a natural biotope, which is also used for swimming since 2019.
The distance is 22 km from Slatinice. It is located in the village of Stražisko and it is a recently renovated swimming pool. There is large and small swimming pool and a playground for ball games.
The distance from Slatinice is 25 km. It is situated in the place of the former quarry, which was flooded by the lower spring. The swimming pool is surrounded on three sides by rocks.
The distance is 32 km from Slatinice. The maximum of visitors on the viewing platform is 10 (this number is guarded by the turnstile). It is open all year round. With a good visibility it is possible to see Kralický Sněžník, Jeseníky, Beskydy and Hostýn hills.
The distance is 15 km from Slatinice. Near the guest house Bělecký mlýn there are game observations, which are also used as a lookout on the surrounding Drahanovická vrchovina hills.
The distance is 16 km from Slatinice. It offers programs for schools and for the public in a low-energy house in the edge of Litovelské Pomoraví. Sluňákov tries to connect visitors with nature. In the area, visitors can take a nice walk full of interesting points about nature. Open all year round.
The history of the Slatinice spa dates back to the 16th century and their first guest was a monarch Simon of Nadějov. In 1580, the well-known moravian physician Tomáš Jordán from Klausenburg described the local springs as healing. In 1714 the spa had 7 rooms and the more modern spa building was to take place 11 years later, but unfortunately due to other construction it had to be postponed. The spa began to be built in 1731 directly at the source of the healing spring. However the construction was never completed due to wet soil. For these reasons, the spa house was not built until 1733 on the place where it still stands today. Then there were other owners and periods of successes and failures, until the spa developed into the form as we know today.
The first part was built in 2004 and then in 2014 the building was expanded by another part. In this spa house, clients have everything in one place – restaurant, accommodation and health care. It is a modern spa hotel.
It is the only unreconstructed spa house in the main spa park, which has a listed roof and trusses. There is a dining room for patients, hydrotherapy and a restaurant.
The Mánes spa house is primarily for patients of the specialized medical institute. It is located next to Morava. This building has recently been renovated.
It is located in a quiet location near the forest. In 2010 it was reconstructed. This spa house was built on the foundations of the former Foltýn guest house.
It is a former typical Haná farm, which was renovated in 2013 into a guest house in the style of the first republic. Demanding clients can stay in the first republic room or VIP suite “Bakery“ (equipped with historic furniture). In addition to accommodation, the guest house has also a dining room, training room and “Bakery“ with a functional oven suitable for baking various specialities. In addition, there are also saunas and private spa. This guest house is very popular for social and private events.
Sulphurous springs are suitable for diseases of the musculoskeletal system, skin diseases, nervous diseases, oncological diseases and diseases of the circulatory system. It is an alkaline, clear, cold mineral water without sediment with a hydrogen sulfide odor.
It is the youngest spring in the spa. It is located in the park of Ladislav Foltýn behind the Tourist information centre. Put into operation in 2011.
The spring rises from a depth of 160 m and is located in the park of Ladislav Foltýn next to the drinking fountain.
This spring is open since 2000. It rises next to the spa house Morava from the depth of 92 m. The spring temperature is around 17 °C.
It is located in the housing development by the road leading to a football pitch. The shelter above this spring was built in 2004. It used to be called a municipal spring.
It is located on the grounds of the company that operates the mill. You can see it on the way between the St. Wenceslas spring and St. Vitus spring. It rises from a depth of 13 m. It is interesting, that a limnigraph monitoring the fluctuations of the water level is installed here.
It is located at the junction of the Olomouc (Lutín) – Prostějov – Litovel. It is the oldest known spring. It rises from a depth of 165 m. It acquired its present appearance in 2004. This spring was used by the spa until the 1940s for more than 400 years.